Current Researchers

This page contains a list of all current researchers in the group directly or co-supervised by Professor Titirici and regular collaborators. To view a breakdown of the current group members by research area, select a sub-group on the drop down menu. For previous group members, please click here.

Professor Titirici

Professor Maria-Magdalena Titirici

Magda is the Chair in Sustainable Energy Materials at Imperial College, London as of January 2019. She was previously a Professor in Sustainable Materials Chemistry at Queen Mary, University of London for four years, where she maintains an active research presence.

Magda started her academic career by completing a PhD from the University of Dortmund in 2005 followed by a Postdoctoral Research position at the Max Planck Institute for Colloids and Interfaces. After one year in this role she became an independent group leader, receiving her Habilitation in 2013 from MPIKG-University of Potsdam.

Postdoctoral Researchers

PhD Students

Regular Collaborators

Dr. Ana Jorge Sobrido’s Group

Dr. Ana Jorge Sobrido

Our group works closely with Dr. Ana Sobrido’s research group, which researches Materials for Alternative Energy Technologies. Due to the overlap in research fields, many of Dr. Sobrido’s PhD students are co-supervised by Professor Titirici. A list of these students are provided below. To find out more about the work of Dr. Sobrido’s group please visit their web page here.

Other Collaborators